About Us


The BEFC Executive Committee is responsible for the management of the Club’s operations and is led by President, Paul Guthrie. The committee meets regularly to coordinate all aspects of the organisation.

The 2017 BEFC Committee Members contact details are:
Name Committee Role Email Address
Paul Guthrie President / Equipment president@befc.com.au
Aubrey Roga Vice President /  PM U9-U12 MiniRoos, Canteen and Clubhouse aubrey@scmfp.com.au
Pablo Garrido Secretary / Communications, Photos, Presentations & Events secretary@befc.com.au
Sam Papadopoulos Treasurer  spapa@accountinghq.com.au
Con Arvanitis Assistant Treasurer finance@befc.com.au
Janet Bougeois Committee Member – Senior Women janetbougeois@hotmail.com
Christopher Constantine Committee Member – Senior Men  cconstantine@millarmerrigan.com.au
Chantelle Davies – Sankey Committee Member / Grants, Presentations & Events jcsankey@bigpond.net.au
Sam Leo Committee Member / Fundraising, Sponsorship, Uniforms & Merchandise samleo@fratelliengineering.com.au
Anthony Versace Committee Member – PM U5-U8 MiniRoos u5tou8miniroos@befc.com.au


Head Coach

In 2017 Manny Koutroulis returns as Head Coach to lead all club teams. Manny brings a wealth of experience to the club and has established a strong structure using both new and experienced existing coaches.

Introducing our Head Coach: Click this link for Manny’s profile and vision

Manny Koutroulis Head Coach Mens, Womens and Junior Teams  mannykoutroulis@outlook.com 0434 006 863

Programme Management

The programme manager is a volunteer position and is responsible for the design and implementation of the programme for the relevant age group. The programme managers are supported by a large number of volunteers throughout the club, including age group co-ordinators.

The 2017 Program Managers are:

Name Program / Age Group
Graeme Smith Senior Women


Chris Constantine Senior Men & U16 – U18 Boys & Girls


Anthony Versace U5- U8 MiniRoos


Aubrey Roga U19 – U12 MiniRoos


Darren Bridges U13- U15 Junior Boys & Junior Girls



Club Staff

Role Name
Administrator Marina Scherbanuk  admin@befc.com.au
Head Coach Manny Koutroulis  mannykoutroulis@outlook.com
Coach Education / Specialist Program Manager / Senior Men’s Coach Fil Simao fcporto87@hotmail.com
Contracts Administrator James Papageorgiou james.papageorgiou@hotmail.com

2016 AGM

The AGM took place on Thursday February 2nd, 2017 at 7pm. The minutes of the meeting are available for view. Minutes of 2016 AGM.

Click here for the Boroondara Eagles FC Constitution.

2017 Committee Meetings Timetable

Month Date/Time Location
February Monday, 20th  – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
March Tuesday, 21st – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
April Tuesday, 18th – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
May Tuesday, 23rd – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
June Tuesday, 20th – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
July Tuesday, 18th – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
August Tuesday, 22nd – 7:00pm BEFC BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
September Tuesday, 19th – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
October Tuesday, 17th – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park
November Tuesday, 21st – 7:00pm BEFC Club house, Macleay Park