Board Members and Management

About Us

The BEFC Board Members are responsible for the management of the club’s operations and are led by President, Chris Constantine. The board meets regularly to coordinate all aspects of the organisation.

Without the hard work and dedication from our volunteer board members, we would not be able to bring you the great club that Boroondara Eagles is!

2023 BEFC Board Members 
Name Board Role
Christopher Constantine President & Ground Facilities
VACANT Secretary & Governance
Aubrey Roga Treasurer
Umberto Mecchi Brand & Communications
Graeme Smith Growing the Women’s Game
Fil Simao Coach Education & FC Select Partnership
Paul Tucker Sponsorship & Community
Leanne Lewis Community Engagement

To get in touch with any of our Board Members, please contact us.

Director of Football

In 2024 Manny Koutroulis returns as Director of Football to lead all club teams. Manny brings a wealth of experience to the club and has established a strong structure using both new and experienced existing coaches.

Click this link for Manny’s profile and vision

Club Staff

Role Name  Email Phone
Administrator Marina Scherbanuk 0423 785 800
Operations Manager Dilan Lomas 0451 227 233
Director of Football Manny Koutroulis 0434 006 863

2022 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The AGM took place on Tuesday 11th October, 2022 at 7pm, the minutes from the meeting are available here.

Click here for the Boroondara Eagles FC Constitution.

2023 Board Meeting Timetable

Month Date/Time
February Tuesday, 7th – 7:00pm
March Tuesday, 7th – 7:00pm
April Tuesday, 4th – 7:00pm
June Tuesday, 6th – 7:00pm
August Tuesday, 1st – 7:00pm
October (AGM) Tuesday, 3rd – 7:00pm

Board meetings are closed to our members as they are designed to allow the elected board members to execute the management of the Boroondara Eagles FC with which they have been trusted to do.

Should any of our members have an issue they wish to discuss or have raised at a board meeting, please contact the relevant board member or email